White

white 009white 007

My white flowers are almost gone.  The ground cover, myoporum, around my spa deck, has been white for a month.  My cilantro has flowered and is starting to seed, so I’m using it for flower arrangements.  In pots next to my bedroom patio are volunteer white 011white 008snapdragons and phlox, and on the deck the alyssum is almost finished.  The sahuaro white blossoms have mostly turned to fruit.
white 015white 010.

.

.

.

.

.


Birds, and a lizard

hawk 001An immature Cooper’s hawk sat at my birdbath, watching me.  I guess one of his parents is the hawk who often sits in the huge mesquite next to my backyard.  They love doves, and there are a few around here.

white 001I noticed “my” roadrunner was limping, and saw that his left leg had gotten tangled in twine when I enlarged this photo.  (Click to see.)

My cat dearly wants to catch this collared lizard.  Unfortunately, she ate another small bird yesterday (I white 002found the feathers of what looked like a goldfinch under a living room window, so it may have flown in and broken its neck) and of course threw up on the rug.  She is confined to quarters today.

We broke the ice on the Santa Cruz

We hit our first one hundred degree day here in Tucson on Friday, May 16th.  Saturday we had a high of 101°.1

1https://notesfromthewest.wordpress.com/2010/05/29/the-ice-melted-on-the-santa-cruz/

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “White”

  1. Robann Says:

    I do enjoy your wildlife & garden photos
    And all of your fine art photos. Thank you.

  2. enthusiasm synonym Says:

    This website was… how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I’ve found something that helped me.
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

